Some believe that educational success is based on good teachers, while others believe that it depends upon the student’s attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often debated whether academic success is affected by either the quality of the teaching staff or a child's mindset towards the subject matter. Both sides of the coin are outlined below. Although a certain teacher is thorough with the subject material, it is sometimes difficult for them to transfer the exact knowledge to the students. This is why a teacher requires educational qualifications as well as the ability to plant the material in a child's mind. For example, a study has proven that the staff at the School of Emirates with a degree often underperform as opposed to those that don't. Hence, it is vital that the educational guide is someone that is fully qualified, with both attributes. A student's attitude is also an important factor to receive a good education. The Ministry of Education located in Michigan conducted a study in 2019 proving that a percentage of 95 of children who had shown interest towards a certain subject obtained better results than those who disliked it. A student is usually more attentive during periods that they like so they absorb more information which makes them perform better on those exams. If we compare this with a sport a youngster enjoys, it can be deduced that he or she plays better at sporting activities they play on a daily basis rather than activities they don't. To sum up, a skilled educational guide and the learner's mindset are both important for success however, I believe that a good teacher is always required to guide their students. This is because a leader with the right qualifications can always change the attitude of a subordinate who dislikes a field.