The cost of living is higher in many countries. What is the effects of higher prices to individuals and society? What is the best way for people to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, the living costs of many nations have increased dramatically. This trend has serious impacts on people and the community. In this essay, I will discuss the consequences of this issue and how to alleviate the same. To begin with, urbanization has led to rapid developments in many countries. As a result, all the luxuries are available to citizens at very high prices. This trend has two principal effects on society. One of them is inflation; a plethora of countries have started selling their resources at extremely high prices. For instance, in certain South Asian countries like India, the prices of petrol and diesel have almost doubled in a span of two months. Another major impact of this trend is that people have started engaging in unlawful activities which increases the crime rates. In order to survive, people have started taking a step in the wrong direction which is not good for society. To tackle this situation, government bodies should take steps in the right direction. To begin with, reducing subsidized rates on certain commodities can bring a lot of relief to the people. People should be encouraged to develop a few items in their home countries to save the duty fees and generate sources of income. For instance, the popular "Make in India" movement has motivated many individuals to generate new products and secure a fixed income. In addition, even the people should manage their day-to-day expenses and spend only as per their needs. Proper money management thus, will help individuals to deal with this problem effectively. To conclude, the costs of living across the globe have increased significantly. This problem can lead to higher crime rates and the best way to tackle this problem is appropriate money management.