Many people argue that museums and art galleries should present the nation's art, as opposed to artworks from other countries.

In this contemporary epoch, museums’ exhibitions have become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that art galleries should present national artworks, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because the merits of displaying foreign works of art exert a great deal of influence on inhabitants. In this essay, my contention will be further explained. To embark on, even though local sculptures and paintings increase the sense of nationalism, some specialists claim that it is necessary to involve international masterpieces to promot domestic art with fresh ideas. This means that when local museums exhibit pieces of art from elsewhere in the world, this will evolve the local art because without a wider range of creativity world provides, the evolution of domestic art will be hindered. An eminent example of this is The Louver Museum which presents plenty of international masterpieces. Therefore, what can be said is that the significant importance of foreign artworks is unquestionable, and reducing art galleries to local art, would be harmful and goes against democratic nature of art Furthermore, people enjoy art because it appeals to their inner sense of beauty and the emphasis should be on how much amazement the work of art brings, rather than its origin. In other words, if domestic museums display masterpieces from around the world, this will ameliorate visiting cultural outlets because inhabitants pay more attention to what triggers strong emotions. This can be witnessed by The Egyptian Museum in Cairo which provides objects of international art besides domestic art. Accordingly, in a final analysis, civilians seek amazement and enjoy the work of art bring whether it is domestic or international. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do foreign sculptures and paintings help domestic art to be improved, but also they bring amazement and joy to citizens. Eventually, I am convinced that without exposure to a wide range of cultural outlets, benefits could not have been achieved.