In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be diverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, driverless cars are becoming popular due to the blessing of modern science. That means instead of a human driver, the machine will operate driving in the car as a result, people inside the car, while it is moving, are just passengers. In my opinion, this approach is a revolutionary change in the world of motorised transport. To begin with, owning a vehicle is very common in our community. At the same time, some people are reluctant to buy cars due to being unable of driving. However, getting a paid driver is highly expensive and it is not affordable for the majority. While driving is not an issue for some people but they cannot do it because of their age or any kind of physical inability. Also, according to an old saying, to err is human. That means human beings can easily make mistakes. For example, we often see on television news that road accidents happen because of carelessness by some drivers. So, considering all these, machine operated transport system is an excellent idea since it can help the authority to avoid unexpected accidents, as well as increase the number of automobiles for better service. But, is it really an efficient action for the future economy? Consequently, this approach might lead to an increase in the unemployment rate. Since all automobiles are going to be driverless then all drivers will lose their job which is a huge downside for a nation's economy. Mostly, the young generation chooses this profession as they are the most suitable for this job but they will be soon out of the job. For example, the majority of uber chauffeurs are between 25 to 55 aged as it is an extra income source for them. In addition, motor vehicle prices will go higher because of high production costs and eventually this will lead to discouraging the public from owning motorised transport. To conclude, even though science has blessed us with an updated moving system, it is not quite yet possible for our nation to adopt the changes so fast. In my opinion, chauffeurs should not be completely removed. Nevertheless, the advantages of automated cars do not outperform the drawbacks.