As languages such as English, Spansih and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt these days keeping minority languages from fading away because the popularity of languages like English or Spanish has a great reason for concern all over the world. In my opinion, it is our obligation as global citizens to protect these native dialects and avoid extinction. Firstly, our globe has many diverse dialects and each one is unique, these speeches are developed over the years and represent that native region, hence fading away that language will remove the existence of that native area. For example, in India, there are thousands of native languages in existence and some of the important documents are written in the local language, hence abolishing minority dialects may lead to endangering of such vital documents. For example, India has many religious books in the Sanskrit language which are rich in information like the Bhagawat Geeta or the Ramayana, so if we leave these languages then this world will lose this important knowledge. Therefore, the government and local authorities must encourage people to speak their native lingo at any cost. On the other hand, speech is the main medium of communication, if local people are speaking well-known languages then outsiders will attract to do business, which will aid to groom the economy. Moreover, the major population of this world is speaking English terminology, therefore there are more research materials available to refer to as more individuals are contributing to it, consequently, it is easy to learn with a huge source of information. For example, my friend was doing research on Artificial intelligence and he had referred to many international journals which enabled him to understand more concepts and apply them to practical life. In conclusion, there are several advantages of adopting widely spoken languages, although people and administration should give more thrust on the conservation of the minority native dialects to keep the global village diverse.