In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With everyone having access to the global internet, some people suggest that printed books will be redundant in the future. since everyone will be able to read them online and for free. Although it is hard to deny the effects of those developments on our lives, I personally believe paper-based books cannot be completely replaced by e- books. To begin with, there are many advantages to printed books and newspapers that their electronic competitors cannot provide. Reading something on paper makes people get the feeling of what they are reading better. As a matter of fact, some people even say that holding a physical book and reading it makes them feel more relaxed. There are by reading a digital book, the reader cannot touch the book and all the pages look the same to him/her. Also, even if the e- book shows the page numbers, the reader still would not be able to see his/her progress in reading the book and therefore, the whole process will become boring. Furthermore, reading everything online requires looking at a screen for a long time. This causes people many health problems. For instance, seating still for hours leads to aches in the spine or neck and looking at a computer screen or a mobile phone will hurt the eyes in long term. These can even be followed by continuous headaches. This is why some people still avoid reading e- books. Since most people use electronic devices for work purposes, reading actual books or newspapers can be a good change for them. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I think printed newspapers and books have much more to offer to people. Therefore, their electronic competitors cannot fully replace them even if they are free and easy to access.