These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a growth in the depiction of disturbance on television in recent times. These are watched by both adults and children and there are concerns about the television shows’ behavioural impact on the kids. However, it is disagreed that such displays of violence are having a negative impact on children’s cognition. A brief look at the environmental impact on children as well as the parenting method can support this claim. Firstly, human beings at their earliest stages of life learn from their surroundings, which makes the environment a crucial factor in learning their behaviours. For example, a child growing up in a violent household is very likely to develop behavioural issues. However, television has little to do with such issues because no one can directly interact with it, which makes television a minor element of the environment. For this reason, growing cruelty in the video does not have much effect in altering the activities of its viewers typically. Secondly, parents have the most important role in a child’s upbringing, which means that their interaction with their child will dictate its behavioural pattern. For instance, parents focusing too much on their careers often don’t have enough time for their children. This can lead to cognitive impairment of the kid due to isolation, which eliminates the possibility that other factors may have contributed more in this regard. Thus, television has very little impact on adolescents’ activities in contrast to parenting. To sum up, the effects of environment and parenting have much more to do with adolescent behaviour rather than an increase in violence in television. Such idea that the portrayal of such in this sort of media can alter the cognition of a child negatively can not be supported. However, a healthy relationship should be maintained in the family as well as parental observation over the youth entertainment can create a better life for the very young people.