Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is generally acknowledged that the kind of information we see on television and in newspapers, such as crimes, has an underlying negative effect on society. Although information like this has to be brought to people for general awareness, I am absolutely convinced that this kind of information should be restricted in the media. We will delve deeper into the reasons for this in this essay. First of all, it is true that people should be made aware of the happenings in their community, especially if they pose danger to society. However, televising these kinds of crimes, brutality, and violence can be detrimental to the future of society. The reason for this is that there are other audiences that will tend to follow and imitate what they see in the media, especially for the minor age groups. They will gain an idea and knowledge as to how this unfavorable event can happen. Thus, the media should restrict what they broadcast. They only have to promote awareness but not promote violence by giving people detailed crime scenes. Moreover, in the research study conducted, it has been found that the less people's knowledge of these kinds of crimes, the lower the crime rates in the country. For instance, in some countries, they only publish general information about the crime but do not give thorough or detailed information. However, their media focuses more on the positive side of their country's happenings. By doing this, their people tend to focus more on the brighter side. Thus, people are living their lives with less fear, less chaos, and more positivity, but they are made aware. In conclusion, I strongly agree that broadcasting detailed information about unfavorable events and crimes should be limited and restricted to the public. It should be published to promote people's awareness only, but not to the extent of educating people about criminality.