Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Adult illiteracy is a tremendous issue for many nations in the world. Several of these countries suffer in numerous ways for having to bear the burden of an illiterate population despite investing significantly in the education sector. There is a popular debate on whether to invest more in educating the young or the elderly, but, I think I am highly inclined to support more expenditure towards the youth. I shall try to shed some light on my idea below. To commence with, if literacy is the backbone of a nation then children are the prospects of the country. Therefore, if we are emphasizing educating the adolescent first, for sure society is going to have a bright future. For instance, if a country is incessantly working on creating strong academia with healthy competition among the students from the rudimental level, definitely they are going to have highly trained intellectual youths now and on top of that, they will turn into imminent well-educated adults. On the other hand, if we don't invest in a profound educational system for the young, we will always end up with below-par educated elderlies, which doesn't serve the purpose either. On contrary to that, educating adults is also crucial, given that, they are in charge of everything in a functional civilization. They are responsible for all financial, trade and other significant activities. Helping them to become educated has significant value. For example, many third-world countries have come out of poverty by running mass learning programs for the elderly. In a nutshell, educating youth and the elderly is pertinent for the development of society. I think focusing more on educating the children has more weight since they are the forthcoming elderly people.