Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema other says to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so have the people. In society, communities are divided into two groups and therefore, watching films on the internet or in the theatre has become a topic of debate among the population. This essay will compare and contrast both of the views along with my opinion which is in the favour of former perspective, and will discuss in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought firstly, in the digital world, a daily number of cinemas are released on online platforms, so it is very convenient to watch on platforms like Amazon, Netflix, etc anywhere and anytime. For instance, a new mother can enjoy a movie at home while her baby is taking a nap next to her. Secondly, the annual subscriptions are cheap, mostly middle-class crowd can afford them. As a consequence, more and more folks prefer to watch it on their phones or tablets. On the contrasting side, the public who held another viewpoint says that certain movies like action and musical films must watch in the cinema house since, you can not enjoy VFX effects at home with a small screen. In addition, they believe that it is not fair for artists, who work hard and spend years after years making beautiful pictures. So, for that,matter audiences must watch certain cinemas in the theatre. To conclude, I personally prefer to watch movies on the small screen while seating on the couch at home with my family rather than spending a lot of money on costly tickets and popcorn. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people and which view they are in the favour of.