Today's food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers. Why is this? is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, we can find any type of food in markets that some of which come from other areas. People can buy food easily and sometimes they don’t know that some the foods have a long trip to begin there. Today, some foods and fruits are coming from other places because different places have dissimilar climates and it causes the products of any place to be different from other places. So any areas have certain commodities and people are sending their products to other places also they are receiving products from other areas. for example, equatorial lands are the best place for growing pineapple and bananas, so people of all the world are buying them from equatorial lands and people of there have to send them their offer. Sending food over thousands of km has some positive and negative points.when fresh fruits are frizzed and transmitted by cargo ships or aeroplanes,they are not having that fresh tests after some days in porpoise.so foods aren’t fresh when arriving at the aim place. instead, when Iranian merchants are sending tomatoes to Qatar,it is possible that their products aren’t fresh as well as being in Iran in aim place. Although transmitted foods have some positive points. somewhere have not good earth for farm and the farm products aren’t good. So they can buy their products needs from another city or country. also,some places have good earth and climate for certain commodities and can’t grow all of the products that they need them. Then they can buy their needs from other places. for example, a place is not good for growing apples so people have to buy apples from places that have good conditions for growing apples. In conclusion, we understand that food travel has some negative and positive effects also we find that transmits are necessary for people.because many of them live in areas that have no farm conditions.