All natural resources are limited. It is therefore important that all companies make products that can be used for many years. To what extent do YOU agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, natural resources dwindle. Therefore, people realize the value of these resources and make efforts to find solutions for preserving them. It is true that all enterprises are essential to manufacturing long-lasting products. From my perspective, I partly agree with this point of view. If I were a manufacturer, I would be convinced that producing durable products had brought several economic disadvantages to my business. First and foremost, the number of sold products is mainly prioritized, because of the payment for production and employees and making a profit. Thus, I believe that lasting products discourage the consumption so the companies can not make a profit as expected. For example, durable clothing is bought and worn for a long time even until it is torn, instead of frequently being purchased. Secondly, the cost of production becomes a financial burden. To manufacture enduring goods, companies have to use high-qualified and durable sources of materials which are obviously prohibitive. Besides, they are supposed to apply advanced and modern machines which are also costly. In fact, I am a consumer, with that said, lasting products have their own host of benefits, in my opinion. The first merit would be that I could consume my budget economically. In other words, it is unnecessary for me to buy new things too often with the intention of saving money. For instance, I bought an Iphone and have utilized it for 10 years without buying a new one till it breaks. The second merit is that the environment can be protected, because natural materials belong to the environment. Hence, when people use durable goods, it contributes to reducing the amount of garbage discharged. More specifically, trash brings about environmental pollution so the reduction of trash means that the natural habitat could be saved. In addition, materials would also be used sparingly, and natural resources could be exploited judiciously. In conclusion, manufacturing long-lasting products has a great deal of benefits for saving natural resources. Nevertheless, as for the business, I opine that there are a couple of drawbacks which are triggered by this solution.