Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agre or disagree?

It is the belief of some that teenagers should volunteer to do community service even if there is no payment as it would be beneficial to both society as well as the teenagers themself. My take on this is that I strongly support this speculation and I would suggest that the younger generation should be encouraged to do so with the aid of their respective educational institutions. Community service projects give younger people the necessary exposure to the real world which help to create a sense of responsibility in a young individual. Though students learn about many of their duties from their homes and schools, getting a true responsibility,through various social works, would be much more educative. A great example of community service is the food banks. Teenagers can learn a lot from this project, such as kindness, discipline, and knowing the value of food. Engaging with such service at such an earlier age would greatly impact their future decision regarding food. Another significant positive aspect of such social service is that it evokes patriotism in an individual at such a younger age. Love for your country is a very crucial characteristic that an individual must possess because it would make one a better citizen in future. For instance, a person who has experience in doing community services, cleanup programs, blood donations, food banks, charity etc., would surely be more compassionate toward his country and countrymen. In conclusion, engaging in community work at a very early age would definitely help to build a nation with responsible citizens and in the long run that nation would become more prosperous.