Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although a certain group of people believes that marketing strategies have a great impact on people which makes them spend money on products, others think that advertisings are ignored by society. This essay will discuss an ongoing debate and also will cover my own perspective. On the one hand, companies spend a lot of resources on advertising to make them known to their potential customers. This kind of marketing strategy provides a product's visibility in the market and occupies a special part in memories. For example, Coca-Cola spends more than 200 billion dollars on their advertising per year. Even if the product is famous enough, they pay attention to its visibility in the market. Additionally, the promotion of a product or service which is new in the market may help to announce it to the community. Sponsorships on social media platforms are great examples of introducing a new item to target customers. On the other hand, it is a fact that people decide what product to buy based on recommendations, rather than impressive advertising. When an individual spends money on an item, they commonly consider the feedback of users. For instance, when a person decides to buy a new car, the comments of drivers are more important than a fancy promotion. Moreover, some businesses do not even need promotion in order to popularize their products. Royce-Rolls or Bugatti which are car manufacturers do not spend money on advertising as they think it is a way to waste current resources. Instead of spending resources on marketing, it is more appropriate to enhance product quality for these types of businesses. To sum up, several see publicity as a useless method for increased sales, while the rest consider it as an effective way to reach customers. I firmly believe that there is no need for techniques that improve the popularity of a product and most of a company's efforts should be dedicated to the factors such as quality or customer satisfaction.