Some people think that couples should live together before getting married to start knowing each other better and see if they are compatible. Others say that because of this tendency people become immoral and only deep emotional attachment makes a durable alliance. What is your opinion?

In contemporary years, living together as a couple before marriage has become a widespread concern as many believe this trend brings emotional issues and unacceptable behaviours, although others are of opinion that it gives lovers an ample opportunity to know each other well before making the final decision. I take the latter view and will explain the most important benefits of temporary cohabitation. There are two most important benefits of a trial married life which lead to better judgment and having a clear image of real marriage. Firstly, as spouses should share a roof for 24 hours a day, they could realize how their partners deal with housework and collaborate on everyday activities which are essential to share a warm relationship. For example, men can show their cooking abilities and women can take responsibility for cost management to prove themselves as a decent partner. After a while, they will have a clear picture of their partner ‘s skills and weaknesses. Secondly, they have to make decisions together in different situations as roommates and then they can evaluate their priorities and get a better understanding of each side ‘s motivations. According to Times magazine, 90% per cent of people who lived together before a wedding has more common values and targets rather than other couples. However, it is argued that sharing a house before marriage will affect individuals and make ill effects on both sides if their relationship does not work, cost of separation is extremely lower than divorce due to the fact that each side should hire a lawyer to get their rights and take advantage over their partner in the courts. Moreover, in most cases in a temporary living people can achieve an easier separation with fewer emotional issues. To illustrate this, the average cost of divorce in Iran has increased to 5000 dollars, although this number for unofficial partners is 0. In conclusion, living together before getting married benefits partners as they have room to study each other and make better decisions in future. Additionally, the separation cost for partners is remarkably more inexpensive than official ones.