Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Ever since the recent advent of technology, life as a whole has been made easy. Such is the scenario of improvement of the telephone system. However, there has been contemplation on the enormous time kids devote to the use of the new-age mobile phone. Without controversy, the durations at which teenagers operate android phones are based on various reasons, with notable benefits and burdens. Hence, evaluating the purposes, merits, and demerits of children's addictions to cell phones will clarify this. First and foremost, schools have taken advantage of technological advancement in training their pupils, for instance, digital devices are now used as teaching aids such as laptops and soft copies of reading materials in institutions. Similarly, most student can now submit their assignment online. This development in schools has fostered the interest of little ones in digital devices. Thus, although many of them are tending to be distracted by the proper use of phones yet, a good number of them use them for educational courses. In contrast, the resultant negative effect of the unusual operation of sophisticated mobile includes but is not limited to the following. Firstly, laziness with respect to other essential duties in the case of homework. Also, countless criminal acts instigated by youths are now being propagated by virtual social networks. On this note, there is a pressing need to checkmate the essence of the frequent exploitation of intelligent devices. In a nutshell, despite the reoccurring adaptation of descendants’ commitment to the handset. A good number of them utilize it for their academic assignment and self-development. Notwithstanding, the necessity is laid on adults to guide the application of youngsters to inhibit its drawbacks.