some individuals advocate for improving public transportation systems as a means to reduce traffic congestion and air pollution. Conversely, others argue that private cars offer more convenience and freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that owning cars gives them leisure and liberty. Thus, people buy more cars and vehicles for travelling. However, I strongly opine that developing infrastructure for improved public transport is the key to safe and secure travel, as well as it helps reduce traffic and air pollution caused by vehicles. From my perspective, a developed country is one where individuals travel more by public transport rather than private vehicles. Alternatively, People can use cars for urgent or important commute purposes. Having fewer cars on the road not only helps in decreasing air pollution it also helps with traffic and parking issues. For instance, In the city of Bangalore, traffic is at its peak in some areas it takes enormous amount of time to travel from one place to another. Thus, Bangalore needs a better public transport facility to overcome the issue of traffic and parking problems. Personally speaking, improved public transport helps and provides individuals the right to travel, which can be seen in countries like Germany, where travel is affordable and cheaper, due to the incredible and reliable transport facilities provided by the Government of Germany; it has helped the country to reduce traffic as well as pollution significantly. To cite an example, trains in Germany are interconnected, and they travel at an average speed of 350 km per hour. Thus, people prefer public transport for faster and more trustworthy services. In conclusion, I strongly believe that having good public transport not only helps the citizens but also helps in reducing the cost of travel and pollution at the same time.