Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

For a long time the contribution to the world from mankind has been tremendous. The thinking power of humanity is still unthinkable and imaginary. This two legged living creature always has a craving for new inventions. Thus, day by day they created new machines that make their lives easier. Therefore automation can be considered as one of the main findings mankind that made them superior. With the development of machineries lives of the people became more comfortable. By using the internet we can learn anything in less time. Distance learning has helped students to follow any course they like in any university in any country they desire. The communication has become super-fast so that we can reach anyone from anywhere in the world in no time. The contribution of the developed equipments to the health sector is immense. It has helped to save millions of lives of humans as well as animals. However, the advancement itself has made a huge negative impact on us. Earlier, people were more socialised and practical. Before the invasion of heavy machineries we had to do the same task with more effort. In my opinion, it had helped us to be healthier despite the fact more time was consumed. And also the nature was not disturbed. Both flora and fauna were treated equally. Now, man has started destroying its own habitat and countries have started battling with each other with nuclear weapons to test their power even without thinking about mother earth. In conclusion, I believe man had a better life before the advancement of machinery. They were more healthy, friendly and nature lovers than now. Therefore I agree that life was better before the modern technology.