Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that doctors, engineers and some other professionals must serve the country where they were trained. Conversely, others think these pros must have the freedom to choose their favourable destination. In my opinion, I would like to argue that there should not be any rigorous rule requiring services from such intellectuals. This essay will provide evidence championing this opinion. First of all, in some countries, education is free, especially in the case of higher education. In these regions, training and education, albeit crucial, for high-end professions, like engineering, are highly patronized either by the state or by individuals and industries. Therefore, the citizens there claim to support and assistance from such specialists in building their own nation. For example, most of the countries in South Asia have engineering, medical, MBA and many other equivalent state-funded programmes. A portion of these funds directly comes from government taxation. In this region, people really expect their scholars to stay at home and serve their own compatriots to whom they are indebted. On the other hand, a large number of communities consisting of engineers, doctors and other similar experts tend to leave their country in order to pursue their dream careers in foreign lands where opportunities of getting better pay and working conditions are ample. As a result, their own country remains deprived of the “expected” support from these scholars. For instance, a huge number of highly skilled intellectuals migrate from India to the USA or other European countries every year. Each has their own ambition and an honest statement about the inadequacy of proper opportunity to flourish in their home towns and cities. Hence, convicting these individuals of wrongdoing and foiling their efforts to pursue their cherished crown can not be justified by using the records of expenditure for charitable acts. In conclusion, the aforementioned argument well establishes the foundation for supporting the view of giving the freedom to highly skilled professionals to work for their own betterment. If they choose to serve the country they belonged to, it should be considered inasmuch as charitable than accepting as granted.