Many people do not write by hand. Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the act of writing by hand is becoming less common. In my opinion, the reason for that is new directions of technology are being discovered on a daily basis and I think that’s a definite positive. One of the potential reasons for not writing by hand can be dependence on technology, particularly computers and smartphones. This trend allows us to work quickly on documents. For instance: Typing on a touchscreen can support us to finish our documentation much faster than writing by hand. Therefore, the number of manual writers is decreasing day by day, because technology is advancing and making our work and relationships much easier. I personally believe that digital writing is a positive tendency. Technology has made it easier to store and share data digitally.Digital notes and documents can be readily accessed at any time and from anywhere, reducing the need for paper-based systems. For example: students can access notes and class lectures without difficulties, if it is in digital form and transitioning to a typing device helps not to waste time. Thus, We should continue to move towards development that will elevate us. In conclusion, Although handwriting is a traditional nostalgic experience in our lives digital writing can lead us to a better side in development.