Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The effectiveness of homework given to children in schools is debatable. Some people think that children should not be given homework, while others have an opposite mindset. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide the reason why teachers should not overload children with homework. Overall, giving some tasks for home is a classical way of studying in the whole world. It is a common way to check if the studied material is understandable for students. Also, it can allow teacher to make the evaluation of the child's attitude to a subject and to educational process in general. For instance, if a student have a high interest in the topic of a lesson or in a subject as a whole, most likely he or she will be more motivated to complete their homework in a good way. So, the student's attitude to the homework is a good marker for the teachers in schools among the world. Nevertheless, it is clear, that not all children are interested in the subjects they studied. For some of them, homework is associated with punishment or penalty. Whereas they prepare treir homework, they can faced with some pieces of bad thoughts about their teachers, education, school and so one. For example, when I was a child, I hated to prepare for my math classes; I thought that I had no interest to numbers at all and I used to say some bad words about my math teacher. So that, homework shoud not be perceived as a punishment, but should be interesting to the child. To conclude, in my view, it is better for children to give them a possibility to do what they want in their free time. And the teathers should realize, that time after school should be free for students. While some of them have a desire to understand a subject more deeply, others can be interested in something different and more useful for them. That is why it is essential to give a choice to the children in school.