Newspapers have influenced people's idea and opinions. What are the reason for this? Is this a positive or a nagative devlopment?

Newspapers are a great source of information and it is widely known to have a crucial impact on people's ideas and opinions. Newspaper content provides an actual report about something that recently happened or about the newest political, sports, and education issues that have been influencing the way people think. I strongly believe that this is a positive development given by newspapers for people. First and foremost, newspapers provide actual and various kinds of information about something that recently happened. Besides, it also gives a logical explanation and the newest images along with the news. This type of news can give readers a complete understanding of the issue and influence the way people think. For instance, Jakarta Post a local newspaper in Jakarta, can supply a comprehensive review of the newest political issues on their page and give various points of view from many politicians. Since this news is up to date and related to most people in Jakarta's concerns, it will clearly influence their opinion on those issues. This is a good circumstance because people not only get the right pieces of information but also deeper knowledge about politics. Furthermore, newspapers usually is a trusted source of publication which has many competent writers. This is also a crucial factor in making people believe in their publications. It i such a great deal when the newspapers can provide both actual and comprehensive news sourced from trusted writers, there is no doubt that their news can influence more and more on people's opinions. To illustrate, by only watching football matches, people can have several opinions about the match they watched. When it comes to newspapers, they can provide a comprehensive review of the tactics and also be written by an expert in football match analysis. As a result, the news will influence the opinion of the readers and this gives them get clear and trusted understanding. In conclusion, there are some factors that make newspapers influence people's ideas and opinions which are actual and logical explanations and trusted sources of news and this is undeniably a good development for the people.