Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's live. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some believe that being a teenager is the most enjoyable time in a person's life others argue that despite all the responsibilities being an adult is far more fun but in my view, the former statement is more true. Living life from a teen's point of view means absolutely no worries about paying bills or thinking about what to cook for dinner but a great time enjoying youth to the full extent. For instance, my 13 years old cousin is not expected to attend any social event unlike her parents and gets to do whatever she wishes without any obligations. However, the teenage is also crucial time for a person as it provides many opportunities to learn and make mistakes in the process along with playing an important role in how one's life turns out in the future. Even though there are restrictions to a child's freedom but not being under the weight of expectations wins the prize. As for adults, they have a lot more happening in their lives like work stress, family stress and social pressure due to which it may not be so fun. A worth mentioning edge of being an adult is that they can do things as they please and they do not need to ask for permission before taking an action. For example, my grandfather was very fond of music and would buy tapes and cassettes without anyone objecting. But having the same routine, working every day, taking care of everyone and having a huge amount of responsibilities can lead to being unhappy and unsatisfied. To conclude, I believe being older is like driving a car, you need to be attentive and careful and have a goal in mind on the other hand teen years are like riding in the passenger seat of the same car and just enjoying the ride to the fullest until its turn to take over the wheel.