Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The effectiveness of homework given to children in schools is debatable. Some people think that children should not be given homework, while others have the opposite mindset. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide the reason why teachers should not overload children with homework. Overall, giving some tasks at home is a classical way of studying the whole world. It is a common way to check if the studied material is understandable for students. Also, it can allow teachers to make the evaluation of the child's attitude to a subject and to the educational process in general. For instance, if a student has a high interest in the topic of a lesson or in a subject as a whole, most likely he or she will be more motivated to complete their homework in a good way. So, the student's attitude towards homework is a good marker for teachers in schools around the world. Nevertheless, it is clear, that not all children are interested in the subjects they studied. For some of them, homework is associated with punishment or penalty. When they prepare their homework, they can face with some pieces of bad thoughts about their teachers, education, school and so on. For example, when I was a child, I hated to prepare for my math classes; I thought that I had no interest in numbers at all and I used to say some bad words about my math teacher. So, homework should not be perceived as a punishment, but should be interesting to the child. To conclude, in my view, it is better for children to give them the possibility to do what they want in their free time. And the teachers should realize, that time after school should be free for students. While some of them have a desire to understand a subject more deeply, others can be interested in something different and more useful for them. That is why it is essential to give a choice to the children in school.