The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Age is an irrefutable factor in choosing a leader. Therefore, some think old people are suited for being a boss, while others believe young people are more appropriate than elders. I totally agree with the former opinion, and this essay will mention my reasons. On the one hand, a leader needs to have some skills. First of all, older people due to their ages have obtained experiences from different situations, so they have enough knowledge for dealing with challenges. Secondly, older people usually are more patient rather than young individuals. In other words, for success in many activities, the patient is a vital factor. For instance, we have a family company, and in our first years, I and my mother did not have enough patience to promote, whereas my father because of his experiences, told us that being patient is a key feature of success. On the other hand, young people due to their nature have a lot of energy and passion, and this could force them to make a decision without thinking. Moreover, it has a negative effect on their role in the stand of a boss. For example, last year the Persepolis football club (one of the popular football teams in Iran) had a young coach who took emotional decisions. Finally, at the end of the season, the team had the worst rank since 100 years ago. In conclusion, I think old people because of their experiences and patience are more appropriate for being a boss, and young people due to their emotions and passion usually make snap decisions, which is very bad for a leader.