There are fewer controls over the designs and construction of home and office buildings. People can build them however they like. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Houses always played an essential role for the mankind. Our ability to build shelters helped us to enhance dramatically and to settle down our superiority above all other living species on Earth. However, a barely controlled construction process can produce dangerous results. On the one hand, a human architecture always was considered as a way to express a creativity, which is so natural for people. Therefore, the largest cities in the world are full of remarkable buildings. Had it not been a question of money, all high-rises would have been built with passion and unique decorations. How nice it might be to live surrounded by the variety of edificial forms. On the other hand, despite the ability to create, people should take care of safetiness. That is why industrial standards are so important. The electricity ware, some chemicals, and the certain influence of climate on different types of materials should be taken seriously in terms of health security. Strict and clear though laws serve for benefits of inhabitants of human civil areas. If everyone had a right to build whatever they like, our cities would have become risky places to live. Accordingly, the evolution of building materials always was accompanied by the development of safety rules. To summarize up, it seems, the urge to create new edifices is in our blood, at the same time it should be restricted for common good. Life is the most precious thing for each and every human being and it must not be endangered or sacrificed for the beauty of the building or economy of the constructive budget.