Some people believe that information should be free and available to anyone. Others believe that certain business and research information is too valuable to be shared freely and instead should be sold. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that state-of-the-art information is highly important for humankind. While some argue that every individual should be able to access certain data freely, others believe some providers have to make their sources limited and allow only some prior groups to get it. I completely agree with the latter argument. In this essay, I will explain my view, and give some relevant examples. Firstly, if explorers share their outcomes with the public, it will be very encouraging for some researchers. Thus, more people and facilities will be learned new developments that are likely to make outstanding results in the scientific era via this shared knowledge. Also, some establishments will be able to use that information for more comprehensive processes. For example, if Thomas Ford did not share his engine's blueprints with society in 1897, there would not be a company called "Mercedes-Benz". Because the German carmaker used these prints for developing its own motors. However, I think not all information should be shared with the public or for free. For instance, if some countries knew about sub-atomic particles in energy reactions, that would provide information regarding a nuclear bomb, therefore, these countries would become a threat to the globe. Like a nuclear bomb, we have to keep safe the genetic code of living and extinct species, otherwise, some terrorists and the enemies of the state get it and use it for catastrophic events. Consequently, some certain information is too crucial to be published. Moreover, we should pay for some information in order to provide its value. To sum up, although sharing science-related developments with people and companies is likely to be beneficial, keeping some data secret will be more advantageous for the future, and I believe companies should spend their sources on it.