More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, a big percentage of students choose to complete their higher education abroad. They want to try a new experience, and discovering different school systems. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying in a different country and provide a logical conclusion. Completing a degree or a master's abroad is becoming very popular among students and the two major advantages of this are providing an experience of personal growth to the pupil and the possibility for him to learn a new language. Firstly, deciding to move abroad for university is not a simple choice, would not be easy for everyone, because it means leaving family and friends and start living in a completely different reality. The student has to face many challenges like documents, making new friends and living in a new culture. In my,opinion this is an incredible experience of personal growth for the student, because, in the meanwhile, he will become more open minded and will learn how to survive in many situations, also basic problems like cooking dinner or make the laundry. Secondly, the student has the possibility to learn a new language and develop skills, based on his studies, spendable in numerous countries. This will lead to new opportunities for him or her to find an employment in a new job market. For instance, one of my friends after completing the degree in England, found immediately a good job in the United Kingdom. Nevertheless, studying abroad also has some major disadvantages like very expensive tuition fees and the distance from the family. Is not a novelty that higher education in a foreign country, especially in England and in the USA, is very expensive for the student's family. The tuition can overtake the sum of twenty thousand dollars per year which can lead to debt for the pupil. These prices are not affordable for many families and this can stop the student's dreams. Furthermore, studying in a new country means leaving the family for a long period of time and this can be a stressful situation for both parties and can also be really difficult if someone in the bracket suffers from a bad illness. I know someone who decided to not move abroad to take care of his parents or grandparents. To conclude, although studying abroad has also disadvantages like higher tuition fees and the distance for a long period of time from the family, in my opinion, it is an enormous opportunity for students and an investment for their future. I believe that these benefits of complete higher education abroad outweigh its disadvantages