The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal the health-related issues. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the education curriculum. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Obese is one of the causes of chronic illnesses, such as heart diseases, hypertension, diabetes and many more.It is really essential to teach people how being overweight affect health by including the subject in the education curriculum in schools. Learners will get more information on how obesity affect their lives this can be done theoratically by just learning in class particularly on ways and food to avoid eating, it can also be done practically by going for physical exercises like hiking, playing sport or going to the gym this will be done during a stipulated time period that is dedicated to physical education subject. It is proven that most young children listen to their educators more than their parents at home, it will be of help if educators in school suggest the kind of healthy food to be included in the learners lunch boxes particularly preschool learners and primary level learners In conclusion, by adding the health curriculum to the educational system the initiative will most likely eliminate obesity and all kinds of diseases attached to it, which normally put a strain on hospitals and clinics.