Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays,with large amount of entertainment device being produced and more different kinds of food being imported and exported,people,especially children,are more likely to develop unhealthy lifestyle since it is very easy for them to be enticed by junk food and computer games.While admitting that parents should take responsibility for solving the problem and the number of children who have unhealthy lifestyle is large,I do not share the opinion that schools should also be responsible for resolving this problem. On the one hand,there are several reasons why I support the ideas that many children now have unhealthy lifestyle and parents should be responsible for solving this problem. First of all,because of the increasing pressure of study, children are more thirst for having fun and enjoying themselves. However,as the ability of controling themselves is not strong enough to prevent children from being addicted to computer games or other things,it is very common to hear the news that some children have played the games whole night with doing no homework. Secondly,as for the most important people in children ’s life,it is parents’ duty to help their kids’ develop good lifestyle. For example,they can control the time children using their phones,they can also cook food for their children as often as possible and restrict the pocket money children have,so it is less possible for children to buy junk food on the street.If parents don’t play a role in supervising their children,no one else can do that. On the other hand,I against the opinion that schools should take responsibility for solving the problem for the following reasons. Firstly,as the most important thing for school to do is to teach children knowledge instead of healthy lifestyle, so it is not their duty to solve the problem which has been mentioned above. Secondly,different people have different ways in defining healthy lifestyle because of their personal physical condition.Since a teacher should teach more than 20 students,it is very difficult for teacher to understand everyone.So if teacher use a strong-arm method,it might be harmful to some special children. For example,if a children doesn’t live with their parents,and the teacher doesn’t allow him to use his phone,it must be difficult for him to live on himself without it. In conclusion,it seems to me that parents should take responsibility to solve the problem as large number of children have unhealthy life style,but there is no need for schools to do that.