Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

It is often debated whether medical firms often price their products too high nowadays, which is a reason why financially unstable patients aren't able to afford such medicine, which would eventually cause them to die. I strongly believe that drug companies should decrease the price range of essential medicine required for life-threatening diseases. Firstly, medication should be underpriced, if not free of charge for citizens of a certain country. This would greatly improve the quality of life as well as the life expectancy of the general public in a country. For example, in Bulgaria, the life expectancy of a person,in general, is ninety to ninety-five. This is because they never fail to provide healthcare facilities free of charge to their people. Hence, reducing these costs would significantly benefit the entirety of the general public. Furthermore, reducing such expenses for patients would increase sales for drug companies. Most businesses purposely price units below average so that the product is more widely sold. This boosts profits for the company. For instance, in 2021 the company known as "Pfizer" lowered the cost of their vaccinations in order to boost sales. It was recorded that they generated profits of up to 8 million USD only from the sale of vaccinations. Thus, companies can improvise to bring more monetary value to an organisation. Not only this, but a government can also increase its GDP value by employing this method. In conclusion, due to reasons such as boosting profits and improving the health and welfare of the public, I believe that drug manufacturers should make medicine available to the public at lower prices.