Immigration has a major impact on society- What are the main reasons? To what consequences can it lead?

People moving from one country to another has been going on for a while now, and there are many causes of migration. Some of the top reasons include seeking work Opportunities and to improve standard of living. There are both positive and negative effects that include economic growth and pressure on resources. To begin with, individuals migrate in search for job opportunities and better education. Their home countries could be having limited employment opportunities and education institution and they struggle to feed their families; consequently, they decide to migrate and seek better lives elsewhere. This is common in the third -world countries, whose citizens, move to Europe, the USA and Canada. Some countries are known to oppress their citizens for political and religious reasons for example in Afghanistan people especially the women are struggling for the education and favorable work opportunities and environment so more and more people are trying to leave the country. On the positive side, immigration, however, can result in economic growth for both host and mother country. The high level of growth in United States and Canada is largely driven by immigrants. They could contribute in host country by paying taxes, buying properties and spending most of their income within the Country and the mother country can also get benefit from the foreign remittances. On the negative side, the inflow of foreigners is draining physical infrastructures such as hospitals, sewerage systems, water supply and transport systems. These newcomers need water, health services, and to move from one place to another. In conclusion, immigration occurs since people are seeking better job opportunities There are also benefits and drawbacks such as growth in the economy and straining the resources