People in many countries are spending less time with their families. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

The concept of living together with siblings and parents is now considered an old-fashioned trend. People like to stay away from their relatives and like to live their life on their own terms. But this choice also has its own negative and positive effects. To begin with, people live in nuclear families and have long commitments to working this is one of the major reasons why they spent minimum time with their families. Also, due to increasing inflation around the globe it is hard for a family to survive on a single source of income. This is another reason why citizens tend to choose extra sources of income to make ends meet. For example, a software engineer working in a reputed IT company work as a freelancer on weekends just to earn extra money and pay the school fees of his kids. Furthermore, it is a bare minimum requirement to work at least 12 hours a day to be competent and continue employment. Hence, it is apparent why many people tend to spend minimum time with their loved ones. Every cause has its effects and being not available for a long period of time can emotionally hamper the people around them. They will not only start neglecting their presence but avoid them meeting in social gatherings. This can cause a serious mental issues like depression and loneliness. To exemplify, if a father is not available for his child's graduation ceremony due to long working hours, the kids might disrespect his father and would never consider him as his close one. Furthermore, this can increase stress levels in the body and have serious health issues. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that governments should force everyone to be physically active and spend stipulated time working so that they can spend some leisure time with their families and achieve the right work-life balance.