it has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Advantages and disadvantages

Should the primary children be taught gardening and animal husbandry in their early age? The merits of learning aforesaid skills, which is possibility to grow organic food and to learn about animals, is insignificant in comparison to the demerits of the learning these skills, including distraction from academics and danger of any accident. Wheather the recommendation that primary children be taught gardening and animal husbandry holds any logic? The above development may leads to develop a skill not only to growing organic food but also to learn animal care. This is because of learning about vegetable plating and animal care, in primary classes, could help a child to learn about agriculture and helps to grow a variety of naturally developed vegetables, be it cabbage, Spinach, onion or potato, more effectively and also help to learn about animals requirements; consequently, organic food growing techniques will help a child to eat healthy meal and also helps to develop his interest with animals care and get acquainted to the unconditional love of pets. Despite the possibility of getting organic food and knowledge about animals in elementary school, it is inevitablely inevitable effect the academic performance of a school goer. Since the vegetable plantation and animals require a regular watch and hard efforts, certainly, the primary school children will find it hard to concentrate on their studies. As a result, their academic performance would be affected; and in worse case, student can be expelled from school owing to bad performance in class. Besides the bad result in school, indulging the primary school children in such practices will definitely put their lives in danger. To be precise, for vegetable growing some pesticides and insecticides are used for their better growth, thereby those are very harmful for children and a fatal accident could be happened. This apart, some animals are non-friendly, For example - some specified cruel species of dogs like Pitbull, and allowing the children to interact with them could put their lives in danger. In conclusion, although the primary children can get the benefits from growing organic food and also caring animals, yet it's demerits of fatal accidents and lack of concentration in studies are far outstrip the former.