Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that one of the capabilities of music is that it can gather people of different ages and traditions together. I highly agree with the aforementioned notion because of some reasons that I am going to describe in the following paragraphs. To begin with, beyond the shadow of a doubt, taking rejoice over a song neither professional nor familiar with the language of the song is needed now that music originates from inner emotions; something that is similar and understandable among all individuals of different races around the world. For instance, every year some festivals are held in which musical bands from disparate countries with a variety of languages and cultures come to the festival and perform their traditional songs. A number of enthusiasts get together at these festivals to watch the performances and enjoy the melodies and feelings which are transferred to them, even without reckoning the language or the meanings of the vocals. Moreover, music is a noble method to express feelings and thoughts, and it can affect human emotions conspicuously without any age range. For example, AC/DC rock band was formed in the 1970s; in case we want to estimate the age range of the aforementioned band fans, the majority are supposed to be more than fifty years old. However, whenever AC/DC has held a concert, a variety range of fans from fifteen to more than eighty years old had attended the concert, and altogether have enjoyed the band’s performance now that taking rejoice over a song is not limited to a specific peer group. To sum up, I highly agreed with the notion that the power of music can bring people of disparate cultures and ages together as this art is not circumscribed to age, gender, and culture in that everyone can take rejoice over listening to it.