It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should give attention only to their citizens as there is no possibility to assist all individuals worldwide. I disagree with the statement. Although authorities have to focus and improve the lives of society in their country, there are many ways of helping other nations. The following paragraphs will highlight its obligations and some ways to help people around the world. First of all, governments have to provide public security, transport, education, and health to the whole country. Their roles need much efforts for nations to have at least the essentials. For instance, a poor family has the right to be secure, to study, and to have good health care. Therefore, if the politics administration does not do proper work, the population will suffer and the economy as well. They also have to improve methods that could increase work opportunities to avoid unemployed. However, the government can also assist people from other countries who are hungry or are trying for better job opportunities. The country can provide work vacancies to individuals abroad. While nationals do not want to work hard, people from other countries would be pleased to do the activity. For example, in England is a huge demand for the community who need home care, but the citizens do not want this position, so people abroad can take the opportunity to earn a better wage and also improve the country's service. This would help people from other countries and also the national service. To conclude, based on my opinion, the government has the power to help not only their citizens but also people worldwide giving them job opportunities.