Some believe that teaching children at home is the best for child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Children’s education, nowadays, is discussed in almost every event. A large number of people argue that kids should attend school. Whereas others believe that homeschooling has a greater reward than normal education. In my personal view, I wholeheartedly believe that schools are more beneficial for children. This essay will scrutinize both opinions. On the one hand, kids should go to school to develop their interpersonal skills. To illustrate this point, by going to school students can build their social lives. For example, teamwork activities in school not only will teach the youth basic team skills but also can increase the child’s confidence. Moreover, students will be able to widen their social network from early ages. This will have a long-term advantage in both their academic and personal future. Also, by interacting with each other, students will have a sense of normalcy compared with homeschooling. On the flip side of the coin, homeschooling can make the student’s academic trajectory faster. By cutting some corners, the student can compress 12 years’ worth of school in less than a third of that period. For example, kids who aspire to study engineering should be taking biology because at no point in their professional career will it be useful. In addition, homeschooled students are often found to have a jump on their peers in college. The educational system is not built to prepare high school students to face real-life problems in university. In conclusion, normal schooling education has more advantages than homeschooling. Building social skills is one of the main goals of the educational system.