The increasing of private car lead to high level of pollution. Do you agree with this statement and what can be done to solve this problem?

many believe that a high number of people owning their personal cars is polluting our environment I strongly agree with this notion and I will explain a few reasons further, along with certain measures to solve this issue. No doubt,nowadays everybody wants to have a car whether it is a student or an office-going person for a number of reasons, firstly,due to the bad conditions of the public transportation system, they want to get away from the crowd and ride in peace, and secondly to reach their workplace on time and avoid getting late., however, this in turn has caused an increased ratio of cars on roads which is causing a massive amount of contamination in our air because of the smoke the cars emit and it also contributes to noise pollution., moreover, people most often try to avoid travelling on public transport due to the time it takes and the crowd. certain measures can be taken to reduce this ongoing issue, for instance, an increased number of public transport can make a big difference, in this way not everyone will want to buy a personal car., furthermore, reducing the figure of passengers on board can help tackle the overcrowded situation on buses and trains, In addition, electric and eco-friendly rides and buses can be introduced to lessen this ongoing pollution problem. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that too many automobiles on roads are causing excessive amounts of pollution in the environment but there is always a way to deal with any problem, for example,investing more towards the betterment of the public transport system can make an enormous difference in this problem.