In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays many people prefer to do their shopping in huge department stores and malls instead of local stores. Although it creates lots of opportunities for customers and sellers, some negative aspects are seen that contribute to plenty of problems for people. However, I believe that it's worth growing and makes a better condition for all members of society. In this essay, some of the main effects of this change will be mentioned. The first benefit is that people can find different products with various qualities and values in these centres and it leads to making a chance for clients to compare many items and choose the proper one. In other words, a majority of our requirements are provided only on one floor and it helps us to save time and select the best item. Besides, the shopping malls develop their services and provide lots of facilities like a Cafe, cinemas and playgrounds for children. Therefore, we can do many activities and shop as well. On the other hand, local shops have positive points, especially for elders. For instance, they can buy some urgent requirements from these. In addition, it's a proper way to visit neighbours and strengthen our relationships with them. Moreover, they are generally close to our houses, therefore, we don't have to drive and waste time in traffic congestion. To sum up, although the local shops have lots of advantages, I think that appearing the large buying centres is a positive improvement and give the customers numerous opportunities to shop and hang out with their relatives. It seems that they will play a more crucial role in future all over the world.