A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's world, there is an increasing focus on investing in fossil fuels, such as petrol. However, as the sources of oil are becoming scarce, some people argue that it would be more logical to allocate more funds to develop new sources of power, such as energy from the sun and wind. I completely agree with this statement because the reserves of oil are finite, and these new technologies tend to be more sustainable and eco-friendly than energy from petrol. To begin with, it is essential to realize that the oil reserves will eventually deplete. This type of energy is non-renewable and poses several environmental challenges. Several scientists argue that fossil fuels are responsible for climate change and global warming. Therefore, there is no more reason to invest more financial resources in this kind of supply. New technologies, such as electric cars and solar panels, are already available, and their costs are decreasing even more. For example, in my residence, I installed solar panels and solar heating at a very competitive price. Moreover, it can be increasingly difficult to explore new oil reserves, particularly those located in the pre-salt layer above the sea. The technology required to extract oil from the deep sea is often too expensive, and it will only pay off in the long run. In conclusion, I strongly believe in the need to develop modern and sustainable sources of energy, such as wind, solar, and geothermal power. Furthermore, popular pressure should be exerted on public authorities and companies to invest more money in ecological resources of power to promote better conditions for nature and all forms of life on Earth.