Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

While many individuals argue that people must keep their levels of noise limited, others insist that they should be able to emit the amount of noise they desire. I strongly believe that quiet environments are far more beneficial and respectful to some parts of society and therefore, quiet periods of time should be imposed on everyone. Interestingly enough, it has become quite popular among students, emitting high pitch sounds as a way of expression. In cosmopolitan cities, for example, it has been proven that shouting out loud releases neuronal fluids into the brain and thus, a fair amount of stress. Furthermore, the so-called "screaming therapy" has become increasingly popular among young professionals as it helps to overcome inner emotions' blockages and as a result, ease their struggle. However, despite how positive emitting noises seems to be, I consider it a matter of respect among citizens, keeping loud areas to a minimum. On the other hand, several parts of society insist that noise should be regulated. This is because they do not only find pleasure in silence but also because noise can highly disrupt their daily routines. Take freelancers, for example, who usually tend to spend long hours at home and thus, they value silence like no one else. Due to disturbances created by neighbours' noise, these skilled workers could end up building up stress and discomfort, which would only worsen if no regulations are applied. To conclude, both views exist in society in regard to whether noise should or should not be controlled. I wholeheartedly believe in the importance of regulating it, as it would prove beneficial to most areas of society.