Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

There is a public voice resisting more resources and attention allocated to preserve the populations of wildlife. Personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint. Admittedly, it has become more urgent than ever before to enhance the welfare of wild animals because of their risky status quo. It is undeniable that various human activities such as overgrazing, deforestation, and construction have always been threatening the survival of wild animals due to the massive destruction of their natural habitats resulting from these actions. As a result, it is a justifiable reaction for governments and other interest groups to fund more establishments of conservatories and enact more punitive laws in order to augment the populations of some rare animals and birds, particularly those that are on the verge of extinction. This is because as a primary culprit of the reduced number of wildlife, human beings are expected to bear the responsibility for protecting them. However, it is a utopian proposal to require all societies and countries around the world to invest equal amounts of financial and human resources in saving animals as developed countries do. In fact, considering how to improve the living standards of people who constantly suffer from poverty, famine, and starvation should be prioritised on the basis of humanitarian values. For example, to achieve social justice and challenge economic inequality, reputed companies and charitable organisations could transfer agricultural technologies such as pesticides and chemical fertilisers to farmers living in developing countries, rather than zoos or natural reserves. In conclusion, I think it is important to strike a balance of budget allocation regarding animal protection and human services. While it is a moral decision to save endangered species from extinction, social issues should not be ignored.