It is imporatnt for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teahcers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Teaching young kids the difference between right and wrong is very essential, which is unquestionably true. And personally, I believe that only the proper punishment should be applied to help them learn this distinction and I will examine why as well as some acceptable methods. Children should be taught to distinguish what is wrong and what is right so that they will be able to live a good life. Firstly It is true that kids are more likely to be shaped when they are at a young age because they are unconscious of their behaviours. So understanding these fundamental principles will avoid them from making some serious mistakes or risks that would bring some terrible consequences. Secondly,In order to make it happen, some measures should be taken, which are efficient and necessary. Punishments provide opportunities and risks, we should stop using those punishments that will essentially cause some potential problems for kids ’ future life, while the proper methods definitely will help them learn the distinctions fast and efficiently. For example, Marshmallow is a classic standardised test of psychology, kids gradually learn to develop the ability that requires delayed gratification. There are some possible ways that parents or teachers can use to help kids know the difference between right and wrong. First, we can encourage our kids or students to deal with some practical problems, before making some decisions or taking some actions, right at this point something is processing in their brains, which will form the route when they face any other problems. Secondly, we can show the aftermath of not knowing the difference between wrong and right. To conclude, is our duty as parents and teachers to help our kids or students to be able to distinguish the boundaries between wrong and right, more important is that we can also use the harmless way.