Write about the following topic: Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, juvenile crime is becoming increasingly common in many areas of the world. While several factors contribute to such a sad reality, there are options that governments can consider in order to tackle the problem. In today's world, kids no longer believe in the system and thus, they look for ways to break the rules. For instance, in the US, children complain about the system and the hardships they go through in life through graffiti and petty crimes. As a result, most of them end up in jail before they become teenagers. In addition, tough economies in many parts of the globe tend to entice youngsters to dive into a life of crime. Owing to the lack of future prospects, children in need drop out of school and become criminals. In developing nations, for example, kids find it easier to make a living from criminal activities, rather than from paying jobs. However, numerous solutions could be put in motion in order to resolve such a pressing matter. If authorities focused on regaining society's trust, they could impact people's lives for the better and thus, avoid kids ' reckless behaviour. Alternatively, if they imposed higher penalties on petty crimes, this could deter further crimes from being committed. Additionally, governments could promote initiatives that supported families in need, in order to contribute to keeping students from dropping out of school. For instance, if jobseeker payments were granted to families in need, kids could completely avoid the idea of becoming criminals. Consequently, youngsters could hope for a better future, and stay away from criminal activities. To conclude, even though the world is currently showing alarming rates of criminality among young individuals, many actions could be taken, by our representatives, in order to solve such a tremendous problem. There could be initiatives by authorities that help gain people's trust and subsidies that help families in need.