Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, having children later has become an increasingly popular trend. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and I believe it has some obvious drawbacks for each family and the future employees in our community. There are two main reasons why more young adults choose against having children when they are in the beginning stage of their careers. Firstly, instead of embarking on parenthood at an early age, modern women are likely to pursue tertiary education and want to move up their career ladder. If they got married and had a baby, the working mothers would find difficulties splitting their time to devote to working and taking care of their offspring. Secondly, young childless families may have a strong sense of self-enjoyment. It allows them to prefer enjoying their life rather than rearing children. Modern women, for instance, are apt to take care of their bodies and socialize with their friends better than nurture a child. On the other hand, delaying giving birth is no longer every family ‘s private affair, but also it strongly affects the nation's labor force. This tendency negatively influences old parents and their future kids when the wives decide to have pregnancies. In fact, after 35 years of age, mothers may tackle the danger of having a miscarriage or delivering the baby with difficulty. In addition, if there is an easy delivery for the mothers, the babies are prone to having Down ‘s syndrome. As a result, this can negatively affect the quality of the future productive workforce. To put it simply, the future generation of workers are likely to not have enough good physical health to underpin the economy of their fatherland. In conclusion, there are some reasons that many people tend to delay having a baby in their life. Consequently, this might negatively impact each family and our society at large