Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

The authorities should encourage citizensto assume responsibility for the care and ongoing conservation of theenvironment they are responsible for. I agree with the concept that peopleshould protect their habitat, and offer my viewpoint in the following essay. Firstly, I believe that people need tokeep their personal environment clean and tidy because they are legallyresponsible for this area by law as this area is their property, so it is not theresponsibility of others to help them clean up. If they do not have sufficienttime to keep their property maintained in an orderly and environmentallyfriendly environmentally friendly environmental friendly manner, they should hire janitors or cleaners to do this. I do not believe believeit is the responsibility of the government to aid everyone in menial tasks andupkeep of the personal property, because this is the personal domain of everyhouseholder. An example of this is our own residence, for example, in ourhouse, we have to do some housework every day, to keep our property neat andtidy. Secondly, everybody in the communityneeds to be accountable for environmental programs and waste disposal,especially those issues that pollute the ecosystem, we need to make everyindividual accountable in our community, not just our own houses. Environmentalproblems are really important to our planet, and the first step that we allneed need to take is to ensure that our own area and community look neat, and thegovernment should promote rewards to encourage citizens to do this. Forexample, in my community, there are awards for those who maintain theirproperties in an orderly and conservational manner, and prizes are given to familiesthat were considered to be in harmony with protecting the environment.  To sum up, everything begins at homefrom good manners and upbringing to conservation and respect for the ecosystem.Governments should ensure we have a healthy respect for the planet and enforcerules that require we do.