Some people say that we do not need printed paper newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

Printed newspapers had been the main way of transmission of information in the recent past. But, some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. I strongly agree with the above view and I am going to explain why in this essay. Newspapers are printed forms of media which publish on daily basis. Positive features of them are the reliability and responsibility of the authors since they are an authorised service-providing company regarding news transmission. Moreover, they should grant the government the accuracy of the sources. However, newspapers are out of date now because of myriad reasons. First, they come out every morning but, there are numerous other ways based on the internet or mobile phone network system of receiving constant news updates instantly. Second, we have to buy them from shops or supermarkets that to spend sometimes instead of instant searching on sophisticated hand devices. And also, it is a hard copy that takes some space to keep or read in comparison to a mobile phone. On the other hand, speedy information transmission is required in this twenty- first century whilst most things have been digitalised. In case of an emergency or a natural or manmade imminent disaster, instant news is important to save human lives. If there is an earthquake resulting in an imminent tsunami, newspapers can not do anything to evacuate people but, mass media and mobile news updates can do lot to save them. Finally, newspapers did a great job in an era where human lives were not complex and complicated whereas, it has no more value in the modern digital era. Therefore, printed newspapers have to go out of the way and digital newspapers may be helpful in some ways to preserve it's tradition.