Social media is gradually replacing in-person face-to-face contact with many people worldwide. Do the benefits of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In this cutting age era, technology has developed quite significantly and because of that people are getting many types of benefits of that people are getting many types of benefits in their life. At the outset of the new millennium almost everything is functioning online like now people has started working online from the comfort of their home, individuals like to communicate on social media instead of physical meetups etc. If I specifically convey about social media than there are both positives and negatives aspects of it. As per my point of view, I strongly agree that benefits of social media outweigh the cons of it. To embark on, it is true that nowadays craze of social media is increasing too much. Moreover, research conducted by British Institute of Learning depicts that humans of this modern world spend almost 40% of their professional benefits or for their personal use. Furthermore, because of social media, commoners get to know many information regarding all aspects without much effort. To add on, person can promote his/her company or product with the help of social media. One of the biggest advantages of social media is that it is entirely free to start. None of them have signup fees of any sort, so the only investment individual will need to make is in the form of time. Additionally, it has so many advantages for students like it is often easier and more convenient to access information, provide information and communicate via social media to individuals around the world. On the other hand, contrast to their advantages, social media has a few disadvantages as well. First of,all is lack of privacy. Another disadvantage is cyber bullying. One of the most dangerous aspect of social media is nowadays people are preferring social media communication over face to face communication. I feel because of this people are losing self confidence while talking to a person which is personally in from of him/her. Finally, addiction is regarded as one of the most commonly felt cons of social media platforms. This addiction has affected the global teenage population in a majority of negative ways. To recapitulate, social media is one of the most popular tools used on the internet in recent times. A wide number of social media platforms make it possible for millions of people around the world to connect with eachother. As per my understandig the advantages of social media are plenty if we compare with it's disadvantages. I feel we should be careful and use social media platforms in a right way to get plathora of advantages.