There are many advertisement directed at children. Parents argue that children are mislead, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. What is your opinion?

Children nowadays are equipped with gadgets like mobile phones and tablets which are easily exposed to programs with many advertisements. Parents protest that kids with exposure to advertisements are misled, however, the advertisers have the opposite view. From my perspective, I strongly agreed with the parents ' view. I will further elaborate based on my view. Firstly, most advertisements do not have strict rules for their target viewers, the contents of the advertisement might not be filtered or go through by the Department of Social Media and technology, and anyone can access or view them any time and anywhere. For instance, advertisements about fast food products like KFC or Mcdonald's tend to attract children who crave them which eventually builds the habit of eating fast food rather than healthy meals. The frequency of advertising will affect the frequency of the idea imprint in the children's minds. Nevertheless, advertisements do present misleading information and are trusted by children because children have not developed sufficient thinking skills to analyse the given pieces of information. Besides that, some gaming advertisers tend to advertise their gaming products on general social media like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Children will easily fall for this type of advertisement and addicted to the online games. With the influences of the character from the gaming system, some children developed rebellious characteristics and present with aggressive behaviour, even decrease their ability to feel empathy. There were cases where children brutally beat their parents from stopping them to proceed with online gaming. In addition, some purchasing advertisements will lure kids to purchase their products without consent from their parents. For example, a kid from China used his mother's bank account to purchase thousands of dollar of gaming equipment and left with single-digit savings. To sum up, good and content educational value advertisements are rarely to be spotted. Therefore, I agree that advertisement will be influenced and misled from the advertisement since the time they spend on social media and technology are more.