Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

The benefits of technology have contributed to improving the quality of life and economy for people around the world but this also causes some inequality at different ages. In my opinion, the elderly enjoy many benefits from the development of technology and young people should guide them to use technology devices. Technology makes people's lives more and more convenient. This improvement is evident in purchases. During the covid-19 pandemic, people are not allowed to leave their homes, it has become more difficult to buy daily food or household items, but with assistive technology, it has become simpler. For example, everyone learns how to order food and goods through online shopping apps like shopee, tiki. It is very convenient because people do not have to go out and meet each other but the goods are still checked and delivered to the door. On the other hand, older people always face some difficulties when using online technology and this forces young people or businesses to take measures to improve. For example, during the covid 19 pandemic, the elderly are forced to learn how to shop online because the state implements social distancing, no one is allowed to go out. At this point they have to learn how to order online to serve life. Businesses should create practical applications, serving modern life, while young people and relatives of the elderly, they should teach their grandparents how to use smart devices so as not to worry about life changes. In summary, the development of technology will bring many benefits to people of different ages. However, there will still be some inadequacies because not all elderly people can use technology applications proficiently. Therefore, companies should have a new model to create attraction for users.